Interstate Batteries CEO

Norm was founder and CEO of Interstate Batteries

  • I came to Christ under duress. I realized that I had become an alcoholic and all of the life-trappings I acquired were no longer satisfying to me. I was an empty person. On top of that, I was anxious with the fear of failure. It was around that time that a friend of mine told me I needed to read the Bible. It was God’s Word and it was truth. I simply asked God to prove that His Word was true.
  • I came across the Scripture in Galatians 5:22 where it talks about the fruit of the Spirit. All I read were the first three attributes and I realized that was exactly what I am looking for-love, joy and peace. I knew that if I had love, joy and peace then I really had life.
  • Circumstances really didn’t make any difference if I could have these things. So, if this was the fruit of the Spirit, I wanted to know how I could get the Spirit. Then I read in Matthew 7:7 where it says, “seek and ye shall find.” I told God, “I am a seeker and Your Word says that I shall-not may- find.
